Mountain Writers Series

Link to Mountain Writers Series readings

Mountain Writers Series Readings

    Wednesday, December 16, 2015 - Verlena Orr & Lex Runciman at Vie de Boheme

    Tuesday, January 19, 2016 - Kim Knutsen & Evan Morgan Williams at Concordia University

    Wednesday, January 20, 2016 - Kim Knutsen & Evan Morgan Williams at Vie de Boheme

    Wednesday, February 3, 2016 - Workshop Showcase Reading at Floyd's Old Town

    Sunday, February 7, 2016 - Tribute to Vern Rutsala Reading & Book Launch at Concordia University

    Wednesday, March 2, 2016 - Workshop Showcase Reading at Floyd's Old Town

Link to Workshops information MWS Writing Workshops:


Mountain Writers offers a variety of writing & reading workshops and classes by some of the region’s finest writers and teachers. Among our faculty are Judith Barrington, John Brehm, Barbara Drake, Kim Cooper Findling, Kate Gray, Andrea Hollander, Christopher Howell, Henry Hughes, Annie Lighthart, Gary Miranda, Gay Monteverde, Paulann Petersen, Peter Sears, Marilyn Stablein, Cindy Stewart-Rinier, Lidia Yuknavitch and others.

News & Notices

Mountain Writers recommends:

  • Milwaukie Poetry Series, Second Wednesday of the month at 7 PM
    ( Ledding Library Pond House, 2215 SE Harrison, Milwaukie) - Link to flyer.

    December 9 –  John Witte' January 13 – Dawn Diez Willis; February 10 - Cindy Willams Guiterrez; March 9 - Marilyn Stabein; April 13 - Michael McDowell; May 11 -  Kathleen Halme;
    June 8 - Peter Sears


Link to Donation RequestConsider Mountain Writers Series for Charitable Giving


Please consider Mountain Writers Series for a tax-deductible contribution. We appreciate whatever gift you can make.


Link to Oregon Poetic Voices site.MWS Recordings


Thank you!

Mountain Writers Series appreciates the support of the Oregon Comunity Foundation Small Grants Program, Concordia University, the Oregon Arts Commission, the RACC Work for Art program, our individual donors and our dedicated MWS membership.




In Memoriam

Galway Kinnell 1927 - 2014

Carolyn Kizer 1925 - 2014

Maxine Kumin 1925 - 2014

Philip Levine 1928 - 2015

Vern Rutsala 1934 - 2014

Mark Strand 1934 - 2014

James Tate 1943 - 2015

C. K. Williams 1936 - 2015



Website by DIGITAL PDX